Save Filters for Service Status Update

The save filters feature of Service Status Update allows users to save common or frequently used Service status filters. If filters are saved, a list of pre-saved filters are given a description - which is used for easy identification and for users to know the filtered searches intended use.

Save Filters for Service Status Update

  1. On the blank Bulk Service Status Update - Manual Selection screen, the Service Tab will open. Select the required filters from the field selections available within the Booking Tab, Analysis Tab (Booking and Agent), Service Tab and the Analysis Tab (Supplier and Product).

    View Bulk Service Status Update Fields to learn more about all the field selections available, or view the individual tab filters: Booking Tab, Analysis (Booking and Agent), Service, Analysis (Supplier and Product), Results.

    NOTE: There are two tabs with the heading Analysis: the Analysis Tab on the left refers to the Booking or Agent Analysis field selections, whereas the Analysis Tab on the right refers to Supplier and Service Analysis field selections.

  2. Check the completed screens.
  3. Click on the Results Tab.
  4. NOTE: If Add is selected the New Selection Description will appear in the Header of the Results Tab and the description will display each time a user opens Bulk Service Status Update. If selected for future Bulk Service Status Update, results will be returned based on the saved filters.

  5. If Add is selected the results screen will re-display, where you can select to Update Statuses (following from Step 5 in the previous procedure), or Exit.
The procedures just described are sufficient to create manual filter criteria to update Service Statuses in Bulk, and to save filters for future use. There are many unique filter combinations that user companies can make unique to their organisation. Each requires selection from drop-down fields or check boxes.  The creation of these drop-down or check box entries is outside the scope of this procedure, however, you might see screenshot examples where such selections have been used.

NOTE: The selection options for these fields would have been pre-determined at the time of your System Setup and will fit the purpose of your organisation. For more information on creating drop-down selections for Analysis Fields or Check boxes, see the System Setup User Manual.

Copy Bulk Service Status Update Filters

There maybe times where you have complex filters selected and you want to make a subtle amendment. In this case Manual Filters or Saved Filters can be copied and given a new Description from within the Results Tab. Users can copy existing filters by using Copy Filter - make the necessary changes to filter selection. Re-saving will give the newly copied filters a New Description.

 

Deletion of Bulk Service Status Update Filter Descriptions

Deletion of Filter Descriptions is allowed and no warning message will display. The system will allow you to delete if the Filter Description is no longer required.